OneFootball
·18 October 2025
In partnership with
Yahoo sportsOneFootball
·18 October 2025
This will get people talking.
This Saturday evening, OM won against Le Havre (6-2) during the eighth day of Ligue 1.
Surprised by ambitious Havre players, the Marseillais were trailing until the 35th minute of play, but they were able to count on a stroke of luck to get back in the game.
In a duel with Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Gautier Lloris was guilty of a blatantly obvious handball that led the referee to award a penalty to OM.
However, from certain angles, it's hard to say the ball was in the box at the moment of the handball. Moreover, after consulting the VAR, the referee sent off the Havre defender for clearly denying a goal-scoring opportunity.
These referee decisions certainly sparked a lot of discussion among spectators, especially since Mason Greenwood converted his penalty. Do you think the referee made a mistake?
This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇫🇷 here.
📸 MIGUEL MEDINA - AFP or licensors