Portal dos Dragões
·15 novembre 2025
Catarina Campos on Froholdt’s disallowed goal: “Clearly a foul”

In partnership with
Yahoo sportsPortal dos Dragões
·15 novembre 2025

In the program "Free Will," Duarte Gomes, the national technical director of refereeing, was accompanied by referee Catarina Campos, who analyzed the disallowed goal by Victor Froholdt due to Bednarek's foul on the goalkeeper, at the 32nd minute of the FC Porto-Braga match.
"This is a myth that still exists, that no one can touch the goalkeeper. Any player can contest a play with him in the small area. In the pursuit of the ball, obviously, he can be touched, but in this case, there is clearly a charge, and in this collision/charge with the use of the arm, it obviously had to be called as an infraction," he stated.
Duarte Gomes also explained the play involving the ball on Alan Varela's arm at the 65th minute: "It's an unexpected ball. The Braga players are asking for a penalty. It's a close-range shot, unexpected. The player has his arm along his body, and note that along the body does not mean having the arm glued to the body. This is a well-signaled play as non-punishable because that arm did nothing to go in the direction of the ball."
This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇵🇹 here.









































