📸 Was Balde’s handball a penalty? | OneFootball

📸 Was Balde’s handball a penalty? | OneFootball

In partnership with

Yahoo sports
Icon: OneFootball

OneFootball

·23 agosto 2025

📸 Was Balde’s handball a penalty?

Immagine dell'articolo:📸 Was Balde’s handball a penalty?

Levante's second goal against Barcelona at the Ciutat de València was preceded by a penalty for handball by Balde.

The decision is surprising since the last circular from the referees states that only hands in an unnatural position will be penalized. This means when "hand or arm are clearly detached and away from the body and arms raised above the shoulder".


OneFootball Video


And to add more controversy to the decision, the Barcelona fans are already circulating the image of Tchouameni's handball in Montjuic, which was not signaled by the same referee who is officiating today's Levante-Barcelona match.

What do you think about the decision on Balde's handball?

This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇪🇸 here.


📸 Alex Caparros - 2025 Getty Images